Subject List of Databases
TO PRINT from each database, follow the database instructions. Your browser's print button may not work with each database.

Key to symbols on this page
Global Global Access: This resource is available to anyone in the world
Rider Rider Access: Available to current students, faculty, and staff of Rider University
Lawrenceville Lawrenceville Access: Available to current students, faculty, and staff of Rider University's Lawrenceville campus
Westminster Westminster Access: Available to current students, faculty, and staff of Westminster Choir College of Rider University
CD-LAN CD-LAN Access: Available from inside of the libraries. See "info" link or ask a librarian for details. Note that some CD-LAN databases may not be available in both libraries
Special Special Access: For information about access to this database please see the info page about this database

Note: In order to use the restricted databases from off-campus, you first must have an EasyPass account. For more information about Easypass, go to http://easypass.rider.edu. Also, please be aware that if you are accessing the Internet through a firewall that the firewall may prevent you from using EZProxy.

To reset an EasyPass password:
   You can now reset your EasyPass online. If you need further assistance with EasyPass, please contact the OIT Help Desk at x3000 (students) or x7000 (faculty/staff).

Truncation Symbols

The usual truncation symbol is the asterisk: *

One notable exception is:
  Science Direct:
  !

Rider University is a member of VALE (Virtual Academic Library Environment of New Jersey). VALE is a consortia of academic libraries funded in part by the State of New Jersey.

VALE

Contemporary Authors is funded by the New Jersey State Library.

New Jersey State Library

Reference USA is funded by the NJ Knowledge Initiative.
 
Subject List of Databases
  
BUSINESS

Rider ABI/INFORM: Complete info
Rider ABI/INFORM: Dateline info
Rider ABI/INFORM: Global info
Rider ABI/INFORM: Trade and Industry info
Rider Academic Search Premier info
Rider Banking Information Source info
Rider Business & Company Resource Center info
Rider Business Source Premier info
Rider Cabell's Directory info
Global Catalog of U.S. Government Publications info
CD-LAN Choices III: Simmons Research and Marketing data info
Rider Consumer Index info
CD-LAN Disclosure info
Rider Dissertation Abstracts info
Rider EconLit info
Global EdgarScan info
Rider Emerald Library info
Rider Factiva (Works best with Internet Explorer 5.01 and newer.) info
Rider FAITS: Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies  info
CD-LAN FASB: Financial Accounting Research System info
Rider Hoover's Company Capsules & Profiles info
Rider Human Resources Library (BNA) info
Rider Internet PC Abstracts info
Rider JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive info

Rider Lexis-Nexis Academic info
CD-LAN OECD Health Data info
Rider Project MUSE info
Rider Reference USA info
Rider Regional Business News info
Rider RIA Checkpoint info
Lawrenceville Standard and Poor’s NetAdvantage info
CD-LAN STAT-USA info
Rider Wall Street Journal info
Rider Wilson Business Full Text info

EDUCATION

Rider Academic Search Premier info
Global Buros Institute info
Rider Dissertation Abstracts info
Rider Education Full Text info
Rider ERIC info
Rider JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive info
Rider Media Review Digest info
Rider Project MUSE info
Rider PsycINFO info
Rider Social Sciences Full Text info

HUMANITIES

Rider Academic Search Premier info
Rider AccuNet/AP® Multimedia Archive info
Rider Alternative Press Index info
Rider Alternative Press Index Archive info
Rider America: History and Life info
Rider Art Full Text info
Rider Books in Print info
Rider Classical Music Library info
Rider Contemporary Authors info
Rider Dissertation Abstracts info
Global Gale Literary Index info
Rider Grove Music Online info
Rider Historical Abstracts info
Rider Humanities Full Text info
Rider JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive info
Rider Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts info
Rider MLA Directory of Periodicals info
Rider MLA International Bibliography info
Global Musica International info
RIDER The Naxos Music Library info
CD-LAN Oxford English Dictionary info
Rider Pennsylvania Gazette info
Rider Project MUSE info
Rider Readers' Guide Full Text info
Westminster RILM Abstracts of Music Literature info

SCIENCES

Rider Academic Search Premier info
Rider Applied Science & Technology Full Text info
Rider Basic BIOSIS info
Rider Biological & Agricultural Index Plus info
Rider Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive info
Rider CINAHL info
Rider    Pre-CINAHL info
Rider Dissertation Abstracts info
Rider General Science Full Text info
Rider JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive info

Rider Lexis-Nexis Academic info
Rider MathSciNet info
Rider Medline info
Rider Nursing and Allied Health Collection: Comprehensive info
Rider Project MUSE info
Rider ScienceDirect info
SciFinder Scholar info
Rider Wiley Interscience Journals info
Rider Your Journals@Ovid
   Medical Journals
info

SOCIAL SCIENCES

Rider Academic Search Premier info
Global Anthropological Index Online info
CD-LAN ComIndex info
Rider Communication and Mass Media Complete info
Rider Contemporary Women’s Issues info
Rider Dissertation Abstracts info
Rider GenderWatch info
Global Handbook of Latin American Studies info
CD-LAN Human Evolution info
Rider Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text info
Rider JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive info

Rider Lexis-Nexis Academic info
Rider Library Literature & Information Science Full Text info
Global NCJRS Abstracts Database info
Rider Project MUSE info
Rider PsycINFO info
Rider Social Sciences Full Text info


INTERDISCIPLINARY/GENERAL

Rider Academic Search Premier info
Rider AccuNet/AP® Multimedia Archive info
Lawrenceville CollegeSource Online info
Rider Facts On File info
Rider Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text info
Global Ingenta info
Rider JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive info

Rider Lexis-Nexis Academic info
Rider Library Literature & Information Science Full Text info
Rider National Newspaper Index info
Global New Jersey Union List of Serials info
CD-LAN Oxford English Dictionary info
Rider Oxford Reference Online info
Rider PapersFirst info
Rider Proceedings info
Rider Project MUSE info
Rider Readers' Guide Full Text info
Rider Reference USA info
CD-LAN Rider University 1999 Alumni Directory info
Rider Wilson Omnifile Full Text info
Rider WorldCat info